GatherUp alternatives and GatherUp competitors compared by price
GatherUp bills $99 for one location and $60 for every location after that, so the right alternative depends on how many locations or clients you run. At one location, BrightLocal Grow ($65) and ReviewJet ($49 flat) cost less. For an agency, ReviewJet Plus gives five white label workspaces for $149, where GatherUp's agency tier is quote only.
Prices read on each vendor's own pricing page in October 2026.
Sources
Layout
Brand color
Minimum rating
No reviews match those filters
Turn a source back on or lower the minimum rating.
·
reviews shown
from Google · G2 · direct
Drops next to any CTA: signup, pricing, checkout.
Paste this once, anywhere in your HTML. The widget inherits your settings from the studio and stays in sync when you change them.
Create your account to activate your embed code.
Automated request email
From: Your Company <[email protected]>
Subject: Quick favor? It takes 40 seconds
Hi Jordan,
You've been with us for 3 months, thanks for that. Would you share how it's going? One click below, 40 seconds, done.
Sent automatically 90 days after signup · timed to the customer's timezone
See it land in your own inbox
We'll send you this exact sequence the way your customers would receive it.
Build the review widget your clients would see, right here, before you cancel anything.
The meter that runs with every location
Why do businesses look for a GatherUp alternative?
GatherUp is a solid product. It includes up to 300 texts and 3,000 emails per location each month, monitoring across more than 100 review sites, NPS surveys and API access on every plan. People rarely leave because it stopped working.
They leave because of the billing unit. Every location adds $60 a month, the bands above ten locations have no public rate, and the white label agency tier is a quote. An agency adding its twelfth client, or a franchisee opening a third shop, watches the invoice grow with headcount it does not control.
Monthly bill as locations grow, from published prices
Honest comparison
GatherUp competitors compared on price, billing unit and white label
Eight tools an agency or multi-location business realistically weighs against GatherUp. Where a vendor prints no figure, the table says so.
| Tool | Published price | Billing unit | White label | Trial and term |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GatherUp | $99/mo for 1 location, $60 per location for 2 to 10 | Per location | Agency tier, quote only | 14 day trial on Small Business, 20% off annual |
| ReviewJet | Starter $49, Plus $149, Pro $499 a month | Flat per account, no location count | Plus and Pro, 5 or unlimited workspaces | Monthly or yearly, about half off yearly |
| BrightLocal Grow | $65/mo for 1 location, $87 for 2 to 5, $131 for 6 to 10 | Location bands | Listed as a feature, plan not stated | 14 day trial, no card, 25% off annual |
| EmbedMyReviews | $99/mo, one plan | Flat, unlimited clients and locations | Included, custom domain | 14 day trial, month to month; SMS and AI on your own keys |
| NiceJob | Starter $75, Pro $125 a month | Per account | No | 14 day trial, no contract |
| Reviewflowz | Pro $45, Premium $70 | Per location, billed annually, invites extra | Not published | Trial offered, length not stated |
| Vendasta | $99, $499 or $999 monthly minimum spend | Products billed per location | Yes, the whole platform | 14 day trial; 1 year term above Starter |
| Birdeye | Not published | Quote by location band | Not published | Through sales |
GatherUp, BrightLocal, EmbedMyReviews, NiceJob, Reviewflowz and Vendasta figures read on their own pricing pages. BrightLocal's review features sit only in Grow; Track and Manage are local SEO plans. Birdeye asks for your details and routes you to sales.
Run your own number
What is cheaper than GatherUp at 1, 5, 10 and 20 locations?
Monthly billing, review management only, from published prices. Pick the row that matches your roster today and the one you expect next year.
| Locations | GatherUp | BrightLocal Grow | EmbedMyReviews | ReviewJet |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $99 | $65 | $99 + your SMS costs | $49 |
| 5 | $300 | $87 | $99 + your SMS costs | $49 shared, or $149 with a workspace each |
| 10 | $600 | $131 | $99 + your SMS costs | $49 shared, or $499 with a workspace each |
| 20 | Not published | $197 | $99 + your SMS costs | $499, unlimited workspaces |
BrightLocal is the honest surprise in this table. Its location bands make Grow far cheaper than GatherUp past one location, and it adds local rank tracking and citation tools that GatherUp sells separately as Listings Hub at $40 per location. If you want local SEO and reviews in one bill, it deserves the first trial.
EmbedMyReviews wins on sticker price for big rosters, but you bring your own texting and AI accounts and pay those bills directly. ReviewJet sits between them: SMS and email are included (1,000 requests a month on Starter, 5,000 on Plus, unlimited on Pro), and the price never asks how many locations you have. Our GatherUp pricing breakdown works through the per location math in more detail.
How was your visit with Cedar Bay Dental?
Your client's logo, colors and domain. No vendor name anywhere.
5
workspaces on Plus
$149
per month
$0
per extra location
For agencies reselling reviews
What is the best white label alternative to GatherUp for agencies?
GatherUp's agency tier is the one plan on its page with no number. Three alternatives print theirs.
ReviewJet Plus costs $149 a month for five white label workspaces and five seats, each workspace with its own branding, sources, widget and request page on a custom domain. Pro at $499 removes the caps. For an agency billing clients $150 to $300 a month for review management, the margin math works from the second client.
EmbedMyReviews is $99 flat for unlimited clients with white label included. It is the cheapest sticker here, and the trade is that you run and pay for your own SMS and AI providers. Vendasta white labels an entire marketplace, but its tiers are minimum monthly spends with a one year term above Starter; the details are on our Vendasta alternatives page.
How we package it for resellers, including client reporting and the request page domain, is on the white label reputation management software page.
What each one is good at
The best GatherUp alternatives in detail
Each of these is a different bet on what you actually use GatherUp for: requests, feedback scores, local SEO or reselling.
ReviewJet, flat pricing that ignores location count
Automated email and SMS review requests go out on a trigger with one follow-up. Google, G2, Trustpilot and direct reviews collect in one place and show in an embeddable widget with review schema. No NPS module and no listings sync, so if those are why you bought GatherUp, read the next cards first.
BrightLocal, reviews plus local SEO
Grow bundles review requests by email, SMS and in-store, monitoring and responses across sites, and review publishing on your website, alongside rank tracking and Google Business Profile audits. $65 a month for one location, or $49 billed annually.
EmbedMyReviews, the cheapest agency sticker
One $99 plan with unlimited clients, locations and white label on a custom domain. Texting and AI replies run on your own provider accounts, which keeps the subscription low and puts the usage bills on you.
NiceJob, for home services owners
Starter $75 and Pro $125 a month per account, no contract, with widgets, a reviews microsite and referral campaigns on Pro. Full plan detail is in our NiceJob pricing breakdown.
Reviewflowz, when replies are the bottleneck
$45 per location on Pro, $70 on Premium, billed annually, with invitations charged on top. AI replies post automatically or wait for approval. Same per location unit as GatherUp at a lower rate.
Where per location pricing hurts
A contractor with three crews working out of three branch addresses pays GatherUp $180 a month for the same job one office could run: ask each customer for a review when the crew packs up.
And Grade.us? It is not a separate choice. It has shared GatherUp's owner since 2019, the two were sold together in December 2025, and it uses the same per location model.
Your public reviews stay put
How do I switch from GatherUp without losing data?
Google and Facebook reviews do not live in GatherUp. Its first-party feedback and NPS answers do, so those are what to export first.
-
1
Export first-party data
Download your customer list, NPS responses and private feedback. These exist only inside GatherUp and do not come back when you reconnect Google.
-
2
Start the new tool alongside
Connect each Google Business Profile, import contacts and send requests from the replacement while GatherUp is still live. Two weeks of overlap is enough.
-
3
Swap every widget and link
Replace the review widget on each client site and update any review links printed on invoices, receipts or QR cards before canceling.
-
4
Cancel at the renewal date
If you took the 20 percent annual discount, check when the year ends. Canceling mid-term rarely refunds the remainder.
Match the tool to the job
Which GatherUp alternative should you choose?
Agency with 3 to 25 clients
ReviewJet Plus or Pro
White label workspaces at a printed price, texting included
Agency with 50+ clients and its own SMS account
EmbedMyReviews
One flat fee, usage on your own accounts
Local business that also wants rank tracking
BrightLocal Grow
Reviews and local SEO on one band-priced bill
Home services company, one office
ReviewJet Starter or NiceJob
Requests and a widget without a location meter
Team drowning in reviews to answer
Reviewflowz
AI replies are its core feature
NPS and feedback scores matter most
Stay on GatherUp
Its surveys and 100+ site monitoring are the strength
The last card is meant seriously. If your clients buy GatherUp for the feedback scores and the monitoring breadth, a cheaper review tool removes the thing they pay for.
What buyers ask before they switch
GatherUp alternative questions
Keep comparing
Related pricing and alternatives pages
One price for every location you add
Review requests by email and SMS, Google, G2, Trustpilot and direct reviews in one widget, from $49 a month. White label workspaces from $149. No location meter.
From $24/mo, billed yearly. No per-review fees.