Birdeye alternatives: 6 Birdeye competitors compared on published pricing
Birdeye publishes no prices, which is why every Birdeye alternative roundup quotes a different number. Its pricing page asks for your mobile number and sorts you into a location band. So this page compares the competitors on what they actually publish: Reputation at $80 to $150 per location, GatherUp at $99 for one location, NiceJob at $75 a month, Reviewflowz from $45 per location, and a flat $49 for the review slice on its own. Where a vendor publishes nothing, we say so instead of inventing a figure.
The review slice, priced in public
Sources
Layout
Brand color
Minimum rating
No reviews match those filters
Turn a source back on or lower the minimum rating.
·
reviews shown
from Google · G2 · direct
Drops next to any CTA: signup, pricing, checkout.
Paste this once, anywhere in your HTML. The widget inherits your settings from the studio and stays in sync when you change them.
Create your account to activate your embed code.
Automated request email
From: Your Company <[email protected]>
Subject: Quick favor? It takes 40 seconds
Hi Jordan,
You've been with us for 3 months, thanks for that. Would you share how it's going? One click below, 40 seconds, done.
Sent automatically 90 days after signup · timed to the customer's timezone
See it land in your own inbox
We'll send you this exact sequence the way your customers would receive it.
Build the review wall here and see what you would be moving before you sit through a quote call.
Start by naming the slice you actually use
Why do businesses look for a Birdeye alternative?
Almost every roundup answers with the word expensive, which is useless when the price is not published. The useful question is narrower: how much of Birdeye are you paying for, and how much of it do you open in a normal week?
Birdeye is deliberately broad. Review generation and monitoring sit next to listings management, social posting, webchat, surveys, referrals, competitor tracking and payments. That breadth is the product. It is also the reason so many buyers end up shopping: they bought a platform and use one module.
So run the audit before you run the comparison. Open your account and write down what your team touched in the last thirty days. If the answer is review requests, review monitoring and a widget on the website, you are looking for a review tool and most of this page's options will cost less. If the answer includes webchat that the front desk lives in, or listings sync across a few hundred directories, you are looking for a platform and the shortlist narrows to two or three names.
The second factor is how the price scales. Birdeye's pricing page sorts you into a band by location count, from 1 to 3 all the way to 1,000 and above, which tells you the model even though it does not tell you the number. Businesses that opened sites since they signed tend to discover this at renewal rather than at purchase. If you are on three locations and planning six, ask what six costs before you re-sign, not after.
The third is simply that you cannot model a price you cannot see. Birdeye's page says pricing is built around outcomes rather than seat counts, and describes the offer as one platform, one contract. Both are reasonable positions for an enterprise vendor. They also mean a budget line for next year needs a sales call, and that a small operator cannot sanity check the quote against anything public. Our full breakdown of what Birdeye does and does not disclose sits on the Birdeye pricing page.
One warning about the numbers circulating elsewhere. Comparison articles confidently quote Birdeye at $299 a month, at $299 to $499, and at other figures besides. Birdeye publishes none of them, the sources disagree with each other, and none cites a Birdeye page. We are not going to repeat a number we cannot read at the source. Ask for yours in writing, with the location count and term length attached.
What Birdeye publishes
- Plan prices
- None, on any tier
- How you get one
- Submit a mobile number
- Location bands
- 1-3, 4-9, 10-39, 40-249, 250-999, 1000+
- Stated model
- Pay for what you deploy per location
- Contract
- Described as one contract, term not stated
Read on birdeye.com/pricing. No trial length, seat cost or per location rate appears anywhere on the page.
Honest comparison
Birdeye competitors compared on published price and contract
Six platforms a business realistically evaluates against Birdeye. Where a vendor publishes no figure we write not published rather than repeating a number from a listicle, because quote-only is itself a fact worth knowing before you book a demo.
| Platform | Published entry price | Pricing model | Contract | Scope | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Birdeye | Not published | Quote, banded by location count | Not published, described as one contract | Reviews, listings, social, webchat, surveys, payments | Multi-location brands that use the whole suite |
| Reputation | $80/location/mo Rep Core | Per location, $115 with Pulse, $150 with Surveys | Not published, custom above 125 locations | Reviews, listings, surveys, analytics | Large multi-location brands wanting a public rate |
| Podium | Not published | Quote only | Not published | Reviews, texting, webchat, payments | Front desks that live in one messaging inbox |
| SOCi | Not published | Quote only, demo request | Not published | Local search, social, reputation, listings | Enterprise brands and franchise networks |
| NiceJob | $75/mo Starter, $125 Pro | Flat per account, no per location fee | None, cancel anytime, 14 day trial | Review requests, referrals, reminders | Single-location service businesses |
| GatherUp | $99/mo for 1 location | Per location, $60/mo each for 2 to 10 | Monthly or annual, 20% off annual | Reviews, NPS, monitoring across 100+ sites | Businesses wanting surveys alongside reviews |
| Reviewflowz | $45/location/mo Pro, billed annually | Per location, $70 Premium with API | Annual billing on published rates | Review monitoring, AI replies, campaigns | Teams that want replies drafted automatically |
| ReviewJet | $49/mo Starter, $149 Plus, $499 Pro | Flat, workspaces included, no per location fee | Monthly or yearly, no minimum spend | Review requests, monitoring, widgets, responses | Businesses replacing the review slice only |
Reputation, NiceJob, GatherUp and Reviewflowz figures read on their own pricing pages. Birdeye, Podium and SOCi publish no plan prices anywhere public, including their listings on the major software directories.
What each one is actually good at
The six Birdeye alternatives in detail
Read these as different bets on what a review platform is for, not as a ranked list. The tool that wins for a forty-location brand loses badly for a two-truck plumbing company, and the reverse is just as true.
1. Reputation, the one rival that prints a rate
Reputation is Birdeye's closest peer in scope and the only large competitor that now publishes a per location figure: $80 a month for Rep Core, $115 for Rep Core plus Pulse, $150 for Rep Core plus Surveys, with custom plans described for 125 locations and above. For a category where quote-only is the norm, that alone changes a shortlist, because you can model the spend before the first call.
The model still scales with sites, so do the arithmetic early. Ten locations on Rep Core is $800 a month, forty is $3,200. That is defensible for a brand running analytics across every market and expensive for a business that wants review requests going out after each job.
2. NiceJob, if you are one location and service based
NiceJob publishes $75 a month for Starter and $125 for Pro, with a 14 day trial and no contract, and its own FAQ states you are not locked in at any point. Pro adds referral and re-engagement campaigns plus AI-drafted replies. There is no per location fee on the review plans, which is why single-site contractors tend to land here.
It is narrower than Birdeye by design: no listings management, no webchat inbox, no payments. A website add-on runs $99 a month with a $199 setup fee, quoted separately. We compared it against the rest of the field on our NiceJob alternatives breakdown.
3. GatherUp, if you want surveys with the reviews
GatherUp lists $99 a month for a single location and $60 per location from two to ten, with bands published up to 101 and above. Every plan includes monitoring across more than a hundred review sites, NPS surveys, AI-crafted replies, API and webhook access, and roughly 300 SMS plus 3,000 email credits per location per month. Annual subscriptions are discounted 20% and there is a 14 day trial.
The credits matter more than the headline. A busy location sending a text after every job will test 300 SMS quickly, so check your monthly job count against that allowance before you compare the price to anything else. The GatherUp pricing breakdown works the per location math out at different client counts.
4. Reviewflowz, if replies are the bottleneck
Reviewflowz publishes $45 per location per month for Pro and $70 for Premium, billed annually, with a custom Enterprise tier. Pro covers up to three users, AI replies posted automatically or held for approval, and review campaigns over email, SMS and WhatsApp. Premium unlocks unlimited users, sentiment analysis, custom reports into Slack or Teams, and API access.
It is the most reply-focused tool on this list, which suits a business drowning in reviews it never answers. Note that the published rates are the annual ones, so ask what monthly billing costs if you do not want to commit for a year.
5. Podium and SOCi, the other quote-only options
Podium is the closest thing to Birdeye in shape for a local business, because review requests sit in the same inbox as customer texting, webchat and payments, and that inbox is something a receptionist genuinely uses all day. SOCi goes the other direction, toward enterprise and franchise networks that manage local search, social and reputation across hundreds of sites from one place.
Both publish no prices. Podium's plans page carries no figure and routes to sales, and SOCi's pricing page is a demo request form. If you are leaving Birdeye partly because the number was not knowable, these two do not solve that problem. If you are leaving for product reasons, they are both legitimate shortlist entries.
6. ReviewJet, if you only want the review slice
Most businesses shopping for a Birdeye alternative are not replacing listings sync or a payments terminal. They are replacing four jobs: ask customers for a review, watch what arrives, answer it, and show the good ones on the website. That is the whole of what we do, priced flat and published. Starter is $49 a month, Plus is $149 with five workspaces, white labeling and a request page on your own domain, and Pro is $499 with unlimited workspaces and seats.
No per location fee, no minimum spend, no quote call to learn the price. Google, G2, Trustpilot and direct reviews land in one place and go out in one widget. The trade is honest: we do not sell listings management, social posting, webchat or payments, so if the front desk needs a messaging inbox, buy Podium and keep us for the reviews.
Match the platform to your situation, not to a review score
Which Birdeye alternative fits which business
Describe your own setup in one sentence, then read the row that matches it. Most shortlists get shorter fast.
| If this describes you | Start with | Because |
|---|---|---|
| One location, and you only send review requests | ReviewJet or NiceJob | Flat published pricing, no per location fee, nothing to unlearn |
| Two to ten locations, reviews plus customer surveys | GatherUp | $60 per location with NPS and messaging credits included |
| Forty locations or more, with analytics reporting upward | Reputation | Built for that scale and it publishes the per location rate |
| The front desk needs texting and webchat in one inbox | Podium | Messaging is the product, reviews ride along with it |
| Hundreds of reviews a month and nobody answering them | Reviewflowz | Automatic or approval-gated AI replies are its core feature |
| An agency running reviews for many client brands | ReviewJet Plus or Pro | A workspace per client under your logo, flat, no minimum spend |
| You genuinely use listings, social, webchat and payments | Stay on Birdeye | Replacing five modules with five tools rarely saves money |
That last row is not a formality. If your team opens the listings manager, posts social from the dashboard and takes payments through it, unbundling is a project rather than a saving. The businesses that gain from switching are the ones using a broad platform to do one narrow job, and they usually know which they are within a minute of opening the account.
Before you sign anything
Four things to get in writing on a quote-only platform
When the price is not published, the contract is where the surprises live. These four questions cost nothing to ask and decide what renewal looks like.
The per location rate
Not the bundle total. The rate, so you can price the two locations you open next year without another negotiation.
Term and notice period
How long you are committed, and how many days before renewal you must give notice to avoid another full term.
What the discount was
First-year pricing that reverts at renewal is common. Ask for year two in the same document as year one.
Your data on exit
Which records you can export, in what format, and for how long after cancellation the account stays readable.
What buyers ask before they switch
Birdeye alternative questions
Keep comparing
Related pricing and alternatives pages
Birdeye pricing explained
What Birdeye discloses, what it does not, and how to read a quote once one arrives.
Podium alternatives compared
The other quote-only platform local businesses shop, and what replaces each slice of it.
Reputation management for contractors
How HVAC, plumbing and roofing companies turn finished jobs into Google reviews.
A published price for the part of Birdeye you actually use
Review requests, monitoring, responses and a widget for your site, flat from $49 a month. No location bands, no minimum spend, and no sales call to find out the number.
From $24/mo, billed yearly. No per-review fees.