Reputation.com alternatives: Reputation.com competitors compared on price per location
Reputation.com charges $80, $115 or $150 per location per month, so the bill grows with every site you open. That is fine for a 200-location brand using the analytics, and expensive for a business with three offices that mostly sends review requests. This page compares the realistic alternatives on the prices they publish: GatherUp at $60 per location, NiceJob at $75 a month, Reviewflowz from $45 per location, and ReviewJet flat from $49 with no per location fee.
Try the review widget first
Sources
Layout
Brand color
Minimum rating
No reviews match those filters
Turn a source back on or lower the minimum rating.
·
reviews shown
from Google · G2 · direct
Drops next to any CTA: signup, pricing, checkout.
Paste this once, anywhere in your HTML. The widget inherits your settings from the studio and stays in sync when you change them.
Create your account to activate your embed code.
Automated request email
From: Your Company <[email protected]>
Subject: Quick favor? It takes 40 seconds
Hi Jordan,
You've been with us for 3 months, thanks for that. Would you share how it's going? One click below, 40 seconds, done.
Sent automatically 90 days after signup · timed to the customer's timezone
See it land in your own inbox
We'll send you this exact sequence the way your customers would receive it.
Build the review wall your site would show, then decide whether a per location platform is buying you anything more.
Start from what Reputation actually charges
Why do businesses look for a Reputation.com alternative?
Reputation is unusual in its tier of the market because it prints a price. That makes the decision easier, not harder: you can multiply the rate by your location count and see exactly what the platform costs you before anyone books a demo.
Reputation, the company at reputation.com, sells three plans priced per location. Rep Core at $80 a month covers review collection, review requests, AI-assisted responses, and business listings with local SEO. Rep Core plus Pulse at $115 adds the Rep Score and journey insights, an AI Reputation Manager, Pulse analytics and one basic survey template. Rep Core plus Surveys at $150 adds six custom survey templates, email survey requests and targeted outreach. Above 125 locations the plan becomes custom Enterprise pricing with dedicated infrastructure and a customer success manager.
The first reason people shop is the multiplier. A single location on Rep Core is $80 a month, which is ordinary. Ten locations is $800. Twenty-five is $2,000, and on the Surveys plan the same twenty-five sites cost $3,750 a month. None of that is hidden, and for a brand reporting reputation data up to regional managers it can be good value. For a dental group, a regional HVAC company or a franchisee with a handful of sites, it is the number that starts the search.
The second reason is scope. Listings sync, surveys, journey analytics and the Rep Score are serious products. They are also products a lot of customers never open. If your weekly use of the platform is sending review requests after appointments, reading what came in and answering the bad ones, you are paying the per location rate for a job that smaller tools price flat.
The third is the site list. Comparison articles that audited Reputation note gaps in which review sites sync, and Yelp comes up often. Before you move anywhere, write down the three or four review sites that actually drive your calls and check each alternative against that list. That single check eliminates more options than price does.
What Reputation publishes
- Rep Core
- $80 per location per month
- Rep Core + Pulse
- $115 per location per month
- Rep Core + Surveys
- $150 per location per month
- Enterprise
- Custom, 125+ locations
- Billing term, setup fee, trial
- Not stated
Read on reputation.com/pricing. Our full tier breakdown is in the Reputation.com pricing guide.
Honest comparison
Reputation.com competitors compared on published price and scope
The platforms a US business realistically evaluates against Reputation. Where a vendor publishes no figure we say not published, because quote-only is a fact worth knowing before you spend an hour on a demo.
| Platform | Published entry price | Pricing model | Trial and contract | Scope | Best fit |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Reputation | $80/location/mo Rep Core | Per location, $115 with Pulse, $150 with Surveys | No trial offered, term not stated, custom above 125 locations | Reviews, listings, surveys, analytics | Large brands reporting reputation across regions |
| Birdeye | Not published | Quote, banded by location count | Free trial, term not published | Reviews, listings, social, webchat, surveys, payments | Multi-location brands using the whole suite |
| Podium | Not published | Quote only | Not published | Reviews, texting, webchat, payments | Front desks that run on customer texting |
| GatherUp | $99/mo for 1 location | Per location, $60 each from 2 to 10 | 14 day trial, monthly or annual (20% off) | Reviews, NPS surveys, monitoring on 100+ sites | 2 to 10 locations that want surveys too |
| NiceJob | $75/mo Starter, $125 Pro | Flat per account | 14 day trial, no contract | Review requests, referrals, repeat campaigns | Single-location service businesses |
| Reviewflowz | $45/location/mo Pro, annual | Per location, $70 Premium with API | Published rates are annual billing | Monitoring, AI replies, review campaigns | Teams that want replies drafted for them |
| ReviewJet | $49/mo Starter, $149 Plus, $499 Pro | Flat, 1, 5 or unlimited workspaces | Monthly or yearly, no minimum spend | Review requests, monitoring, widgets, responses | Businesses that need the review slice only |
Reputation, GatherUp, NiceJob and Reviewflowz figures read on their own pricing pages. Birdeye and Podium publish no plan prices anywhere public. ReviewJet does not sync listings or run surveys, and it reads Google, G2, Trustpilot and direct reviews; if Yelp or Facebook drive your business, weigh that first.
Do the multiplication before the demo
What Reputation.com and its alternatives cost at 1, 5, 10 and 25 locations
Monthly platform cost only, at list price, counting each location as one workspace on our side. The gap is small at one site and wide by ten, which is exactly where most switching decisions happen.
| Locations | Reputation Rep Core ($80) | Reputation + Surveys ($150) | GatherUp | ReviewJet |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $80 | $150 | $99 | $49 Starter |
| 5 | $400 | $750 | $300 | $149 Plus |
| 10 | $800 | $1,500 | $600 | $499 Pro |
| 25 | $2,000 | $3,750 | Not published above 10 | $499 Pro |
Read the table as a cost of the review job, not as a like-for-like product comparison. Reputation's $80 includes listings management and local SEO, which neither GatherUp's base plan nor ReviewJet sells. If you use listings sync today, add the cost of a listings tool to the right-hand columns before you compare. If you do not, the right-hand columns are the whole bill. The same arithmetic across the rest of the category is on our reputation management pricing page.
What each one is actually good at
The Reputation.com alternatives in detail
These are different bets on what a review platform should do. Pick the one that matches the work your team does every week, not the longest feature list.
1. Birdeye, the like-for-like enterprise swap
Birdeye is the closest peer in scope: reviews, listings, surveys, webchat, social and payments under one contract. It is the natural shortlist entry if you use Reputation's breadth and want a second quote. The difference is visibility. Birdeye publishes no price and sorts you into a location band before sales calls you, so you trade a known $80 to $150 per location for an unknown figure.
It does offer a free trial, which Reputation's pricing page does not. We track what Birdeye does disclose on the Birdeye alternatives comparison.
2. GatherUp, for 2 to 10 locations with surveys
GatherUp is the closest published-price match for a business that likes Reputation's survey side. It lists $99 a month for one location and $60 per location from two to ten, with NPS, monitoring across more than a hundred review sites, API access and a monthly allowance of roughly 300 SMS and 3,000 email credits per location. Annual billing saves 20% and there is a 14 day trial.
Above ten locations the published table stops giving rates, so larger groups are back to a quote. The per location math at different sizes is in our GatherUp pricing breakdown.
3. NiceJob, for one location in the trades
NiceJob publishes $75 a month for Starter and $125 for Pro, with a 14 day trial and no contract. It is built for home service companies: ask after every job, follow up automatically, run referral and repeat campaigns on Pro. It does not do listings or enterprise reporting, and it does not try to.
For a single-site contractor paying Reputation's per location rate mostly for review requests, it is an obvious comparison. The trade-offs are covered in our NiceJob alternatives guide.
4. Reviewflowz, if answering reviews is the bottleneck
Reviewflowz publishes $45 per location per month for Pro and $70 for Premium on annual billing. Its center of gravity is responses: AI replies posted automatically or held for approval, plus review campaigns over email, SMS and WhatsApp. Premium adds unlimited users, sentiment analysis and API access.
It is still per location, so at twenty-five sites Pro runs $1,125 a month. Cheaper than Rep Core at the same count, and a good fit for a brand whose review volume outruns the people answering it.
5. Podium, SOCi and Yext, the other quote-only names
Podium wins where the front desk lives in a texting inbox and takes payments there; reviews ride along with messaging. SOCi and Yext sit at the enterprise end, built around local search, listings and social for large brands and franchise systems. All three are legitimate options and none publishes a price you can model in advance.
If the reason you are leaving Reputation is that the cost scales too fast, moving to another enterprise suite usually reproduces the problem with less visibility. If the reason is product fit, they belong on the list.
6. ReviewJet, if you only want the review job done
Most businesses with one to twenty-five locations use four things in a reputation platform: send the review request, watch reviews arrive, answer them, and show the good ones on the website. That is what we sell, priced flat. Starter is $49 a month for one workspace, Plus is $149 for five workspaces with white labeling and a request page on your own domain, and Pro is $499 for unlimited workspaces, seats and requests.
The honest limits: no listings sync, no survey suite, no journey analytics, and our sources are Google, G2, Trustpilot and direct reviews. If you rely on those Reputation modules, keep them. If you do not, automated Google review requests plus a website widget is the whole job.
Match the platform to your situation
Which Reputation.com alternative fits which business
Describe your setup in one sentence and read the matching row. Most shortlists drop to two names.
| If this describes you | Start with | Because |
|---|---|---|
| One location, you mostly send review requests | ReviewJet Starter or NiceJob | $49 or $75 flat against $80 and up per location |
| Two to ten locations, reviews plus NPS surveys | GatherUp | $60 per location with surveys and credits included |
| Five to twenty-five locations, reviews and a site widget | ReviewJet Plus or Pro | $149 or $499 flat, no charge per added site |
| Hundreds of reviews a month, nobody answering | Reviewflowz | Reply automation is its core feature |
| An agency running reviews for client brands | ReviewJet Plus or Pro | A white-label workspace per client, flat price |
| 125+ locations using listings, surveys and analytics | Stay on Reputation, or quote Birdeye | That is the buyer these suites are designed for |
The last row matters. A large brand that genuinely runs listings and surveys through Reputation would replace one contract with three tools and gain little. The switch pays when a per location platform is doing a flat-price job, and most teams can tell which camp they are in by opening the account and checking what they used last month.
Leaving without losing anything
How to switch from Reputation.com in four steps
Public reviews do not move, because they never belonged to the platform. What needs care is everything you created inside it.
Check your renewal date
Find the term end and the notice period in your order form. Plan the switch so the new tool is live before the old one stops.
Export what is yours
Contact lists, survey responses, reply templates and historical reports. None of these exist anywhere else once the account closes.
Reconnect the profiles
Connect Google and your other review profiles to the new tool. Existing reviews load again, and the website widget fills on day one.
Restart the requests
Turn on the request sequence before you cancel, so the flow of new reviews never pauses. Recency is what the map pack notices.
What buyers ask before they switch
Reputation.com alternative questions
Keep comparing
Related pricing and alternatives pages
Reputation.com pricing, tier by tier
What $80, $115 and $150 per location include, and what the pricing page leaves out.
Birdeye alternatives
The other enterprise suite, and what its competitors publish when Birdeye does not.
Reputation management software
How the category splits into suites and review tools, with verified prices for each.
A flat price for the review job, however many locations you add
Review requests, monitoring, responses and a widget for your site from $49 a month. No per location fee, no minimum spend, no sales call to learn the number.
From $24/mo, billed yearly. No per-review fees.