Birdeye vs Reputation.com pricing and which one a small business should buy

ReviewJet Team 7 min read

Reputation.com prints per location prices of $80, $115 and $150 a month; Birdeye publishes no prices. Choose Reputation if reviews, listings and survey analytics are the work you need to price before a demo. Choose Birdeye if your business needs reviews alongside webchat, messaging and social, subject to a written quote. For a US business with 1 to 25 locations or an agency buying this month, neither is automatically the right purchase if review requests, replies and website display cover the job.

Sources

Layout

Brand color

Minimum rating

Sample preview · demo data

No reviews match those filters

Turn a source back on or lower the minimum rating.

reviews shown

from Google · G2 · direct

Drops next to any CTA: signup, pricing, checkout.

Paste this once, anywhere in your HTML. The widget inherits your settings from the studio and stays in sync when you change them.


            
        

Create your account to activate your embed code.

Automated request email

From: Your Company <[email protected]>

Subject: Quick favor? It takes 40 seconds

Hi Jordan,

You've been with us for 3 months, thanks for that. Would you share how it's going? One click below, 40 seconds, done.

Sent automatically 90 days after signup · timed to the customer's timezone

See it land in your own inbox

We'll send you this exact sequence the way your customers would receive it.

Widget built, here is your embed code.

The short answer

Start with Reputation Rep Core if you need reviews and listings at a published rate. Price Pulse when someone will use its analytics, and Surveys when you need custom feedback campaigns. Put Birdeye on the shortlist when customer conversations belong in the same platform as reviews. Ask both vendors to quote the same locations and required modules. If nobody owns listings or surveys, compare a focused review tool before signing a broader contract.

Birdeye and Reputation.com compared

Birdeye and Reputation.com compared on published pricing and platform scope
  Reputation.com Birdeye
Pricing model Per location per month, sales assisted Custom quote after location band selection
Published price $80 Core, $115 Pulse, $150 Surveys per location per month None on vendor pricing page
Trial on vendor page Not stated; Talk to Sales Not stated on pricing form
Reviews Collection, requesting and AI responding in Core Reviews platform; confirm quoted scope
Listings Business listings and SEO in Core Part of platform; confirm inclusion
Surveys 1 basic template on Pulse, 6 custom templates on Surveys Part of platform; confirm inclusion
Messaging and webchat Not specified in published plan descriptions Part of platform; confirm quoted channels
Analytics Rep Score, Journey Insights and Pulse Analytics on Pulse Ask which reporting the quote includes
Enterprise threshold 125+ locations No Enterprise threshold stated on pricing form
Best for Teams budgeting for reviews, listings and feedback analysis Teams buying a broader customer experience and marketing platform

Is Birdeye better than Reputation.com?

Birdeye is the better fit when customer messaging and webchat are central to the purchase. It describes itself as an AI customer experience and marketing platform for multi-location businesses, spanning reviews, listings, messaging, surveys and social. That breadth matters when your staff will actually use those workflows. Reputation is easier to budget before talking to sales and makes the upgrade path from reviews and listings to feedback analysis visible.

For a small business, choose around the work that needs an owner. Who answers customer conversations, who maintains listings, and who turns survey feedback into operational changes? For an agency, also ask how client access and reporting work. A feature list does not establish whether separate clients can use the account the way your service requires. Our Birdeye vs BrightLocal comparison is useful if local SEO tracking is also part of the brief.

How much does Reputation.com cost?

Reputation lists Rep Core at $80 per location per month, Rep Core + Pulse at $115 and Rep Core + Surveys at $150. Core includes review collection, requesting, AI responding, business listings and SEO. Pulse, labeled most popular, adds Rep Score and Journey Insights, AI Reputation Manager, Pulse Analytics and basic surveys with 1 template. Surveys adds 6 custom survey templates, email survey requesting and targeted outreach campaigns.

Enterprise is custom priced for 125+ locations and includes dedicated infrastructure and a customer success manager. Every plan routes to Talk to Sales. The pricing page does not state a trial, contract term or setup fee, so a printed monthly rate is not proof of a monthly cancellation option.

Competitive Insights, Actions and Ticketing, Social Suite, Premium Sources, Premium Integrations and Managed Services are add-ons without published prices. Ask which ones your proposed workflow needs. The detailed Reputation.com pricing per location breakdown helps you separate the base subscription from the quote you actually approve.

What do the plans cost over a year?

These Reputation totals annualize the published monthly rates at list price. They are budgeting comparisons, not a claim about annual billing terms or an all-inclusive invoice. Birdeye remains a quote at each location count.

Annualized Reputation.com list prices and Birdeye quote requirement by location count
Locations Rep Core yearly Pulse yearly Surveys yearly Birdeye
1 $960 $1,380 $1,800 Quote by location band
5 $4,800 $6,900 $9,000 Quote by location band
10 $9,600 $13,800 $18,000 Quote by location band
25 $24,000 $34,500 $45,000 Quote by location band

At 25 locations, Core is $24,000 a year at list and Surveys is $45,000. That makes the survey decision a budget decision across the whole business, even if only the central marketing team opens the reports. Before upgrading, ask the team to show how feedback changes a location manager's work. If that process does not exist yet, the extra functionality may be a later purchase.

How much does Birdeye cost?

Birdeye requires a quote. Its pricing page shows a form asking for email, company, mobile number and location band. The bands are 1 to 3, 4 to 9, 10 to 39, 40 to 249, 250 to 999 and 1000+. It publishes neither plan names nor prices there. Capterra lists Starter, Growth and Dominate as Custom Quote with a free trial; confirm that trial directly because the vendor pricing form does not state its terms.

Birdeye bundles webchat and messaging into its broader platform; if all you want from that bundle is a chat box on your site, an AI chatbot that answers website visitors and captures leads does it on its own. Buying the whole suite makes more sense when customer conversations need to sit alongside the other workflows. Confirm which modules are included rather than assuming everything in the product catalog comes with your quote.

Use our Birdeye pricing guide to prepare the sales conversation. Get the cost for your exact locations, required modules, implementation and renewal in writing before comparing it with Reputation.

Which is cheaper, Birdeye or Reputation.com?

You cannot establish which is cheaper without a Birdeye quote. Reputation supplies a public baseline, not a guaranteed winning bid. At 5 locations, Core annualizes to $4,800, Pulse to $6,900 and Surveys to $9,000. Compare the matching Birdeye scope against the relevant tier, including any quoted extras. A quote covering only reviews and a quote covering surveys and messaging are different purchases even if both vendors call them reputation management.

Do not buy the higher Reputation tier solely because it is marked most popular. Name the report or survey process that needs it. Likewise, do not treat Birdeye's location bands as published discounts or package limits. For other candidates, review our Reputation.com alternatives and Birdeye competitors and alternatives before narrowing the shortlist.

For the buying decision this month, send both sales teams the same requirements before the demos. Separate required features from optional ones and ask for each optional module to be priced separately. Include the locations you operate now and explain any planned changes. For an agency, request the same clarity about adding or removing clients rather than assuming that a brand's location agreement also fits client turnover.

When neither is the right buy

Neither is the best fit if your team only sends requests, answers reviews and shows them on the website. Start with that workflow and the review sources customers use. Our review management software guide helps define that narrower purchase.

ReviewJet covers Google, G2, Trustpilot and direct reviews, review requests, replies and website widgets. Starter costs $49 a month. Plus costs $149 a month with 5 workspaces and white labeling, while Pro costs $499 a month with unlimited workspaces. Workspaces are the unit to map to your brands or agency clients; do not assume a location and a workspace always mean the same thing. ReviewJet does not provide listings management or surveys, so keep those requirements in the comparison if you need them.

Test that narrower workflow before moving anything. Check that a request reaches the right destination, a reply can be handled by the responsible person, and the widget shows the reviews you want visitors to read. Agencies should also check the client branding and workspace boundaries. Those practical details tell you more about fit than a long list of features your service never uses.

Other focused options have published prices too. GatherUp costs $99 a month for 1 location and $60 per location for 2 to 10. NiceJob lists $75 and $125 a month, a 14 day trial and no contract. Reviewflowz Pro costs $45 per location per month billed annually. Compare scope before choosing by price. See ReviewJet's plans and build a widget in the studio above to check the website part of the job.

Questions to ask on both demos

  • What is the total for our exact locations and required modules, including any setup or implementation charge?
  • Which review sources, listings, survey functions and messaging channels are included, and which require add-ons?
  • What trial can we use, and can we test our actual request and reply workflow?
  • What are the contract term, renewal rate, cancellation notice and rate for added locations?
  • For an agency, how do client access, branding, separate reporting and data export work?

Ask the presenter to walk through your actual workflow, from a completed customer visit to the request, response and next action. If surveys are required, include the handoff from feedback to the person who acts on it. If messaging is required, include the handoff to staff. Record any dependency on a paid module beside the quote while the details are clear.

Frequently asked questions

Birdeye is a better fit when you need reviews alongside webchat, messaging and social in a broader customer experience platform. Reputation is easier to budget from published per location prices and suits teams buying reviews, listings and survey analytics. Choose based on the workflows your team will actually use.

Reputation.com lists Rep Core at $80 per location per month, Rep Core + Pulse at $115 and Rep Core + Surveys at $150. Enterprise is custom priced for 125+ locations. Every plan routes to sales, and the pricing page does not state a trial, contract term or setup fee.

Birdeye requires a custom quote and publishes no prices or plan names on its pricing page. The form asks for contact details and a location band. Capterra lists Starter, Growth and Dominate as Custom Quote with a free trial, but confirm availability and terms with Birdeye directly.

You cannot determine which is cheaper without a Birdeye quote for the same locations and required modules. Reputation starts at $80 per location per month for Core, including reviews and listings. Compare the full quoted scope, add-ons, implementation charges and renewal terms before calling either platform the cheaper purchase.

ReviewJet is a lower priced option for focused review work at $49 a month on Starter, compared with Reputation Core, while Birdeye requires a quote. It covers Google, G2, Trustpilot and direct reviews, requests, replies and widgets. It does not offer listings management or surveys, so compare the required scope.

Keep reading

7 min

Reviewshake pricing for every plan and the Agency tier

Read

7 min

Birdeye vs BrightLocal pricing and which one a small business should buy

Read

7 min

NiceJob vs Birdeye pricing and fit for small service businesses

Read

7 min

REVIEWS.io alternatives compared on price for Shopify stores and service businesses

Read

7 min

SociableKIT pricing for the Pro, Business and Enterprise plans and how sources set the bill

Read

8 min

Trustmary pricing and what the Starter and Business plans really cost

Read

7 min

EmbedSocial pricing and how the Pro, Pro Plus and Premium plans are metered

Read

7 min

Trustindex pricing and what the Single, Pro and Ultimate plans actually cover

Read

7 min

NiceJob pricing for the $75 Starter and $125 Pro plans and what each one includes

Read

7 min

Thryv pricing for Starter and Signature and which plan includes reviews

Read

7 min

Signpost pricing and SignpostAI packages, the 6 month agreement and review management

Read

7 min

REVIEWS.io pricing, what each REVIEWS.io plan costs per domain and cheaper alternatives

Read

7 min

ReviewTrackers pricing, what ReviewTrackers costs per location and cheaper alternatives

Read

8 min

Reputation management software for small business and 8 tools compared by published price

Read

7 min

Reputation.com pricing and Reputation.com cost per location, per year and at 1 to 50 locations

Read

7 min

Senja pricing and Senja plans compared with 5 Senja alternatives

Read

7 min

Thryv alternatives and Thryv competitors compared on published price

Read

7 min

NiceJob alternatives and 6 review tools for contractors compared on price

Read

8 min

Reputation management software for agencies with white label platforms and pricing compared

Read

7 min

GatherUp pricing per location for the agency tier and white label

Read

8 min

Okendo pricing for every plan, order limit and the API add-on

Read

8 min

Yotpo vs Bazaarvoice pricing and which one to buy for retail syndication

Read

8 min

G2 vs Capterra on cost and buyer traffic and which one to pay for first

Read

7 min

Trustpilot badge for your website with its cost, free plan limits and alternatives

Read

8 min

Review carousel widgets compared and the best review slider for WordPress, Shopify and custom sites

Read

7 min

Google Places API alternatives for showing reviews on a website

Read

7 min

Hotel reputation management software and review tools for hotels and restaurants

Read

8 min

Google Business Profile API Alternatives for Pulling Review Data

Read

9 min

Google Reviews API Pricing and Cost Compared with Yelp, Trustpilot and G2

Read

8 min

Reviews Widget Pricing Compared for Elfsight vs Trustindex vs EmbedSocial

Read

8 min

Yotpo alternatives for Shopify and six review apps compared by what they actually cost

Read

8 min

Birdeye pricing and Birdeye cost compared with Weave and Podium pricing for local businesses

Read

8 min

Google review QR code generator comparison of the 7 best tools and what each one actually costs

Read

8 min

Automated Google Review Requests and What Google's Policy Allows

Read

8 min

Google Review Cards With QR vs NFC and What Actually Gets Scanned

Read

7 min

Export Reviews to Google Sheets, Power BI and BigQuery

Read

7 min

How to Export Google Reviews to CSV, Excel or JSON

Read

8 min

Can a Lawyer Respond to a Negative Review? What Opinion 496 Allows

Read

7 min

Reputation Monitoring vs Reputation Management and How They Differ

Read

7 min

Positive Review Response Examples and How to Respond to Positive Reviews

Read

8 min

Podium vs Birdeye and Which Reputation Platform You Should Actually Buy

Read

7 min

Podium Pricing in 2026 and How Much Podium Really Costs

Read

8 min

How to Add G2 Reviews to Your Website by Embedding, Syncing or Quoting Them

Read

8 min

Trustpilot vs Google Reviews and Which One Your Business Should Invest In

Read

9 min

Remove Fake Google Reviews With a Report, an Appeal and What Works Instead

Read

9 min

Review Gating and What Google and the FTC Actually Prohibit

Read

8 min

Do Google Reviews Affect SEO? What Google Actually Says

Read

8 min

How to Get Your Google Review Link in Three Routes That Work

Read

7 min

How to Display Reviews on Your Website (Every Source, One Widget)

Read

10 min

Can I Use Google Reviews on My Website? What Is Actually Allowed

Read

7 min

How to Get Testimonials From Customers (Timing, Wording, and a System)

Read

8 min

Is Trustpilot Worth It? Run This Test Before You Renew

Read

9 min

How to Price Reputation Management Services as an Agency

Read

8 min

How Much Does Reputation Management Software Cost? A 2026 Pricing Breakdown

Read

7 min

How to Add Trustpilot to Your Website and Embed Trustpilot Reviews With or Without a Paid Plan

Read

9 min

How to Get More Google Reviews in 2026 With a Complete Playbook

Read

8 min

How to Respond to Negative Reviews With 10 Copy-Paste Replies That Win Customers Back

Read

7 min

How to Ask Customers for Reviews Without Being Annoying

Read

10 min

Review Request Email Templates and 7 Proven Examples That Get Clicks

Read

8 min

Review Syndication Cost With Walmart, Bazaarvoice and PowerReviews Pricing

Read

11 min

Best Review Management Software in 2026 With 7 Tools Compared Honestly

Read

Put your reviews to work

Automated requests, one widget for every source, live on your site this afternoon.

From $24/mo, billed yearly. No per-review fees.

Put your reviews to work

Live in an afternoon. From $24/mo billed yearly.